New WVFA Board Members Elected

We want to thank all of you for your nominations to and balloting for the WVFA Board of Directors. Area 1 candidates’ balloting resulted in a tie and, so, a tie-breaking ballot was undertaken.  Otherwise, results are in and we look forward to working with the new Board members, who will take office after the October meeting:

Area 2:  Keith Rexrode, Retired (Versoco)

Area 3:  Cris Cartwright, NorthWest Hardwoods

Area 4:  Mike Buckland, Weyerhaeuser Timberlands

Area 5:  Gary Young, Landowner

Area 6:  David King, Glatfelter

At-Large:  Tom Crickenberger, WestRock

Joe McNeel, Appalachian Hardwood Center

Area 1 Tie-Breaker:  Dave Kennell, AWP